Parents » Academic Year Calendar

Academic Year Calendar

To download a color-coded calendar with cycle rotation and days out click 2019-2020 Calendar.    (Please note the dismissal time has changed on early release days to 11:25 am.)

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2019-2020

Teacher Orientation – Monday, August 26, 2019 (Early Start)

FIRST TRIMESTER

Begins:            Tuesday, August 29, 2019

Ends:              *Tuesday, November 19, 2019

DAYS OUT

August 30, 2019 (Friday) Labor Day Weekend

September 2, 2019 (Monday) Labor Day

October 14, 2019 (Monday) Columbus Day

November 11, 2019 (Monday) Veterans’ Day

November 27, 2019 (Wednesday) through November 29, 2019 (Friday) Thanksgiving Recess

SECOND TRIMESTER

Begins:            Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Ends:              *Friday, March 6, 2020

DAYS OUT

December 23, 2019 (Monday) through January 1, 2020 (Wednesday) Christmas Recess

January 20, 2020 (Monday) Martin Luther King Day

February 17, 2020 (Monday) through February 21, 2020 (Friday) Winter Recess

THIRD TRIMESTER

Begins:            Monday, March 9, 2020

Ends:              *Wednesday, June 17, 2020

DAYS OUT

April 10, 2020 Good Friday

April 20, 2020 (Monday) through April 24, 2020 (Friday) Spring Recess

May 25, 2020 (Monday) Memorial Day

*The calendar includes provisions for 185 school days allowing for up to five (5) cancellation days due to extenuating circumstances resulting from weather conditions and/or other emergencies.  The District Committee reserves the right to further extend the length of the school day and/or school year in order to comply with Massachusetts Board of Education regulations.  If, however, we experience less than five (5) cancellation days, the calendar year will be adjusted accordingly to comply with the present 180 day school year requirement.  Faculty are required to work 182 days to comply with the language in the Teamsters’ Contract.

Note:   Graduation – Sunday, June 7, 2019