Parents » Academic Year Calendar

Academic Year Calendar

Bullying reports can be made by completing an Incident Reporting Form, emailing reportbullying@oldcolony.us, calling the principal at (508) 763-8011, extension 118, or the administrative assistant at extension 125, leaving a voice mail at extension 211 or mailing a note to the Superintendent-Director, principal or administrative assistant.

To download a color-coded calendar with cycle rotation and days out click 2017-2018 Calendar .

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017-2018

Teacher Orientation- Monday, August 28, 2017(Early Start)

FIRST TRIMESTER

Begins:  Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Ends:    *Tuesday, November 21, 2017

DAYS OUT

September 1, 2017 (Friday) Labor Day Weekend

September 4, 2017 (Monday) Labor Day

October 9, 2017 (Monday) Columbus Day

November 10,2017 (Friday) Veterans’ Day

November 22, 2017 (Wednesday) through November 24, 2017 (Friday) Thanksgiving Recess

SECOND TRIMESTER

Begins:  Monday, November 27, 2017

Ends:     *Friday, March 9, 2018

DAYS OUT

December 25, 2017 (Monday) through January 1, 2018 (Monday) Christmas Recess

January 15, 2018 (Monday) Martin Luther King Day

February 19, 2018 (Monday) through February 23, 2017 (Friday) Winter Recess

THIRD TRIMESTER

Begins:   Monday, March 12, 2018

Ends:      *Wednesday, June 19, 2018

DAYS OUT

March 30, 2018 Good Friday

April 16, 2018 (Monday) through April 20, 2018 (Friday) Spring Recess

May 28, 2018(Monday) Memorial Day

*The calendar includes provisions for 185 school days allowing for up to five (5) cancellation days due to extenuating circumstances resulting from weather conditions and/or other emergencies.  The District Committee reserves the right to further extend the length of the school day and/or school year in order to comply with Massachusetts Board of Education regulations. If, however, we experience less than five (5) cancellation days, the calendar year will be adjusted accordingly to comply with the present 180 day school year requirement.  Faculty are required to work 182 days to comply with the language in the Teamsters’  Contract.

Note:   Graduation- Sunday, June 3, 2018

 

________________________________________________________________________

Early Release Days (Students Released 12:15 pm)

Late Start( 9:45 am)

 

 Monday, 9/18/17  *Late Start

Wednesday, 9/27/17  *Early Release

Monday, 10/23/17 *Late Start

Thursday, 10/26/17 *Parent-teacher Conference Day (Released 10:48)

Monday, 11/6/17 *Late Start

Wednesday, 11/29/17 *Early Release

Monday, 12/4/17 *Late Start

Wednesday, 1/17/18 *Early Release

Monday, 1/22/18 *Late Start

Monday, 2/5/18 *Late Start

Wednesday, 3/14/18 *Early Release

Monday, 3/19/18 *Late Start

Monday, 4/9/18 *Late Start

Monday, 5/7/18 *Late Start

Wednesday, 5/16/18 *Early Release

Monday, 6/4/18 *Late Start