About The School » School Committee

School Committee

The Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School District Committee is a fifteen member governing body responsible for the policies and budget of the regional high school. Each town in the district has three members serving a three-year term.

Community residents may contact individual members of the Committee by calling the Administrative Assistant to the District Committee, Mrs. Jolene Costa at 508-763-8011, ext. 116. Copies of the meeting agendas are also available from Mrs. Costa.


2017-2018 District School Committee Officers Elected

The District School Committee at Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School conducted its annual re-organizational meeting on May 17, 2017. The Committee is pleased to announce the results of its election of officers for 2017-2018.

Chairman – Mr. John Bandzul, Carver

Vice-Chairman – Mr. David Hughes, Rochester

Secretary – Mrs. Jolene Costa

Treasurer – Mr. Eric Kinsherf

Assistant Treasurer – Mrs. Evelyn Bouley, Acushnet

For further information concerning the Old Colony District Committee, please call the office of the Superintendent-Director at 508-763-8011, ext. 116.


2016-2017 District Committee Membership    


*Mr. Paul Guilbeault, term expires 2020

Mr. Maurice St. Amand, term expires 2018

Ms. Evelyn Bouley, term expires 2019



Mr. Donald Williams, term expires 2018

Mr. John Bandzul, term expires 2019

**Mrs. Joanne Puskar, term expires 2020



*Mr. Gary Mansfield, term expires 2020

Mr. Donald Foster, term expires 2018

Mr. Sylvester Zienkiewicz, term expires 2019



Mr. Stephen Cassidy, term expires 2017

**Ms. Nancy Souza, Term expires 2020

Mr. Richard Gamache, term expires 2019



*Mr. Michael Gagliardi, term expires 2020

Mrs. Shirley Bourque, term expires 2018

Mr. David Hughes, term expires 2019


* Reappointed

** Newly Appointed


Link to Old Colony’s Policy Manual